House of Dhamma

House of Dhamma Directions Courses Books Paintings About Home Recommended websites


Courses and workshops in 2017


In date order


Most scheduled courses and workshops take place on Thursdays, Fridays and Saturdays.
You will need to make a formal application to join any course.


Please apply by email or by phone at 02-511-0439 (email is better)


dalla

 

2017 Expected Schedule

Please check with the relevant links on the index page
as this schedule may change slightly in the future.

Additional workshops can sometimes be set up on request.

 

November


January

Thursday, January 5   
One-day Introduction to Metta (Loving Kindness) Meditation
Note: This course is for participants with some previous Buddhist meditation experience


Friday, January 6 and Saturday, January 7 
Two-day Traditional Buddhist Vipassana meditation Introductory Course
Note: For beginners


Wednesday, January 11          
Buddhist Vipassana Meditation -  One-day Taster Course
Note: For beginners and general interest

Saturday, January 14              
Buddhist Vipassana Meditation -  One-day Taster Course
Note: For beginners and general interest

Thursday, January 19 and Friday 20
    Learn Reiki Healing level One


Saturday, January 21 and Sunday, January 22
Two-day Traditional Buddhist Vipassana meditation Introductory Course     
Note: For beginners


Friday, January 27 and Saturday 28      
Traditional Buddhist Vipassana Meditation Follow-up Mi
ni-retreat
(Non-residential) for experienced meditators


February

Thursday, February 2 
One-day Introduction to Metta (Loving Kindness) Meditation
Note: This course is for participants with some previous Buddhist meditation experience

Friday, February 3 and and Saturday 4    Learn Reiki Healing level One


Wednesday, February 8          
Buddhist Vipassana Meditation -  One-day Taster Course
Note: For beginners and general interest

Friday, February 10 and Saturday, February 11           Two-day Traditional Buddhist Vipassana meditation Introductory Course   
Note: For beginners

Monday, February 13 – Thursday 16   
Mindful Morning Meditation at The House of Dhamma

Four-morning course for adult English speakers who would like to learn how to practice traditional Buddhist Vipassana meditation                    
Note: For beginners

Wednesday, February 22 and Thursday 23     
Integral Awareness Meditation

Less Buddhist culture: More authentic personal practice

Saturday, February 25            
Buddhist Vipassana Meditation -  One-day Taster Course
Note: For beginners and general interest

 

March

Thursday, March 2      
One-day Introduction to Metta (Loving Kindness) Meditation
Note: This course is for participants with some previous Buddhist meditation experience

Saturday, March 4       
Traditional Buddhist Vipassana Meditation     One-day follow-up


Wednesday, March 8  
Buddhist Vipassana Meditation -  One-day Taster Course
Note: For beginners and general interest

Friday, March 10 and Saturday, March 11       
Two-day Traditional Buddhist Vipassana meditation Introductory Course            
Note: For beginners

Friday, March 17 and Saturday 18       Learn Reiki Healing level One
           

 

April

Thursday, April 6        
One-day Introduction to Metta (Loving Kindness) Meditation
Note: This course is for participants with some previous Buddhist meditation experience

Friday, April 7 and Saturday, April 8               
Two-day Traditional Buddhist Vipassana meditation Introductory Course Note: For beginners

Wednesday, April 12   
Buddhist Vipassana Meditation -  One-day Taster Course
Note: For beginners and general interest

Saturday, April 15       
Traditional Buddhist Vipassana Meditation        One-day follow-up

Tuesday, April 18 and Wednesday 19             
Integral Awareness Meditation

Less Buddhist culture: More authentic personal practice

Friday, April 21 and Saturday 22                      Learn Reiki Healing level 2

Saturday, April 29       
Buddhist Vipassana Meditation -  One-day Taster Course
Note: For beginners and general interest


May

Friday, May 5 and Saturday, May 6     
Two-day Traditional Buddhist Vipassana meditation Introductory Course           
Note: For beginners

Wednesday, May 10    
Buddhist Vipassana Meditation -  One-day Taster Course      
Note: For beginners and general interest

Monday, May 15 – Thursday 18          
Mindful Morning Meditation at The House of Dhamma

Four-morning course for adult English speakers who would like to learn how to practice traditional Buddhist Vipassana meditation        
Note: For beginners

Friday, May 26 and Saturday 27      
Traditional Buddhist Vipassana Meditation
Follow-up Mini-retreat (Non-residential) for experienced meditators


June

Thursday, June 1        
One-day Introduction to Metta (Loving Kindness) Meditation
Note: This course is for participants with some previous Buddhist meditation experience

Friday, June 2 and Saturday, June 3              
Two-day Traditional Buddhist Vipassana meditation Introductory Course     

Note: For beginners

Wednesday, June 7    
Buddhist Vipassana Meditation -  One-day Taster Course         
Note: For beginners and general interest

Thursday, June 8        
Traditional Buddhist Vipassana Meditation        One-day follow-up

Friday, June 16 and Saturday 17         Learn Reiki Healing level 1

Sunday, June 25         
Buddhist Vipassana Meditation -  One-day Taster Course         
Note: For beginners and general interest

   

July

Wednesday, July 5     
Buddhist Vipassana Meditation -  One-day Taster Course
Note: For beginners and general interest

Friday, July 7 and Saturday, July 8     
Two-day Traditional Buddhist Vipassana meditation Introductory Course  
Note: For beginners

Friday, July 14 and Saturday 15          Learn Reiki Healing level 2

Friday, July 28 and Saturday 29     
Traditional Buddhist Vipassana Meditation Follow-up Mini-retreat (Non-residential) for experienced meditators

 

August

Thursday, August 3    
One-day Introduction to Metta (Loving Kindness) Meditation
Note: This course is for participants with some previous Buddhist meditation experience

Friday, August 4 and Saturday, August 5       
Two-day Traditional Buddhist Vipassana meditation Introductory Course
Note: For beginners

Wednesday, August 9  Buddhist Vipassana Meditation - One-day Taster Course
Note: For beginners and general interest

Monday, August 14 – Thursday 17     
Mindful Morning Meditation at The House of Dhamma

Four-morning course for adult English speakers who would like to learn how to practice traditional Buddhist Vipassana meditation        
Note: For beginners

Friday, August 18 and Saturday 19
Learn Reiki Healing ART
(Advanced Reiki Training)
Reiki Healing level Three

Saturday, August 26   
Buddhist Vipassana Meditation -  One-day Taster Course
Note: For beginners and general interest

September

Wednesday, September 6       
Buddhist Vipassana Meditation -  One-day Taster Course
Note: For beginners and general interest

Friday, September 8 and Saturday, September 9       
Two-day Traditional Buddhist Vipassana meditation Introductory Course
Note: For beginners

Sunday, September 10        
Traditional Buddhist Vipassana Meditation         One-day Follow-up

Friday, September 15 and Saturday 16            Learn Reiki Healing level 1

Saturday, September 30         
Buddhist Vipassana Meditation -  One-day Taster Course
Note: For beginners and general interest


October

Thursday, October 5   
One-day Introduction to Metta (Loving Kindness) Meditation
Note: This course is for participants with some previous Buddhist meditation experience

Wednesday, October 11          
Buddhist Vipassana Meditation -  One-day Taster Course
Note: For beginners and general interest

Saturday, October 14 and Sunday, October 15           
Two-day Traditional Buddhist Vipassana meditation Introductory Course     
Note: For beginners

Monday, October 16   
Traditional Buddhist Vipassana Meditation          One-day follow-up

Friday, October 20 and Saturday 21    Learn Reiki Healing level Two

November

Friday, November 3 and Saturday, November 4         
Two-day Traditional Buddhist Vipassana meditation Introductory Course     
Note: For beginners

Wednesday, November 8        
Buddhist Vipassana Meditation -  One-day Taster Course
Note: For beginners and general interest

Friday, November 24 and Saturday 25            
Learn Reiki Healing ART (Advanced Reiki Training)
Reiki Healing level Three


December

Wednesday, December 6        
Buddhist Vipassana Meditation -  One-day Taster Course        
Note: For beginners and general interest

Friday, December 8 and Saturday, December 9          
Two-day Traditional Buddhist Vipassana meditation Introductory Course     
Note: For beginners

Friday, December 15 and Saturday 16        Learn Reiki Healing level One

Friday, December 22 and Saturday 23      
Traditional Buddhist Vipassana Meditation
Follow-up Mini-retreat (Non-residential) for experienced meditators


Monday, December 25            
One-day Introduction to Metta (Loving Kindness) Meditation
Note: This course is for participants with some previous Buddhist meditation experience

Saturday, December 30          
Buddhist Vipassana Meditation -  One-day Taster Course
Note: For beginners and general interest

 



Courses requested by you

Courses can sometimes be arranged on request at times that fit in with your schedule.
They will usually be on Wednesdays, Thursdays or Fridays in the daytime.
Please apply by e-mail giving contact details to   dhamma.art@gmail.com  
at least 5 days before the time you wish to attend.

 

 

 

 

To go to courses arranged by topic, please click here

To return to the first page, please click here

To find out more about the House of Dhamma, please click here


*Note: Accommodation is not available at the House of Dhamma but a list of nearby,
reasonably priced hotels is available on request.

 

To book a place

Please copy the application questions below to an email, answer them and send them to dhamma.art@gmail.com at least 5 days before the starting date of the course or workshop you wish to attend. Please include a return email address so that you can get information about making a deposit and payment details. You will receive confirmation of your place, when the deposit is received.

Name of course

Date of course

Mr/Mrs/Miss/Ms. + Name

Surname

Address in Thailand

Permanent address (if different)

Tel

Email

Age

Occupation

Nationality

Previous meditation experience

.

.

.

 


For more information

Email: dhamma.art@gmail.com

Phone: + 66 2511-0439 (From outside Thailand) or 02-511-0439 (within Thailand)