House of Dhamma

House of Dhamma Directions Books Paintings About Home Recommended websites

 

 

2021 3-hour Insight meditation classes for those with limited experience


Thursday or Saturday mornings from 10 am – 1 pm at the House of Dhamma

 

 

Three-hour classes in Insight meditation can be set up on request for groups of friends.
The minimum number of participants is two and 5 is the maximum. you must be fairly fluent
in English and at least 18 years old.

No previous experience in Buddhist meditation is required.

 

 

Walking meditation outside at the YBAT meditation centre
in Pathum Thani .

 

 

Available dates in 2021

Saturday or Sunday Mornings

Wednesday or Thursday mornings

January 2 (Saturday)

 

February 7 (Sunday)

 

March 6 (Saturday)

March 18 (Thursday)

April 3 (Saturday)

April 15 (Thursday)   

May 1 (Saturday)

 

June 5 (Saturday)

 

July 3 (Saturday)

July 28 (Wednesday)

August 7 (Saturday)

 

September 4 (Saturday) 

 

October 2 (Saturday)

October 14 (Thursday)

November 6 (Saturday)  

 

December 4 (Saturday)

December 23 (Thursday)

 

     

Course fees for a 3-hour session

2 people                1,250 baht each

3 people                1,100 baht each

4 people                1,000 baht each

5 or 6 people           900 baht each

Note: Usually, you create your own group

 

If you do the class as an individual,
the fee is 1,800 baht.

 

 

Each 3-hour class includes:


An introductory activity

A overview of the Noble Eightfold Path and where it leads

A look at the three segments of the Mental development section of the path:

Right Concentration (focusing)

Right Effort (Building up and maintaining enough energy to practise efficiently)

Right Mindfulness



However, the main focus is on

Walking and sitting practice
with feedback and discussion.

 


monksorb.jpg

 

 

       
   

 

Please contact the House of Dhamma by email at least 72 hours in advance of the date you require.
A deposit is required for your group.

 

If you wish to apply, please email dhamma.art@gmail.com stating which course you wish to apply for and its date. Please give your name and surname, your expected address in Thailand, your email address, mobile phone number or landline number, your occupation and age.
Please also say how many people will be in your group.


 

  
Back to the first page